Wirral AC Track and Field Awards 2016

Gilbert Award for throwing- Francesca Revans

Pat Carr Award for improved performance of an U15 or U17 boy- Ieuan Kearney

Endeavour Award for a teenage girl who has trained and competed as much as possible to benefit herself and the club – Erin Hedges

Phil Keenan Award for achievement in sprints- Taylor Harry

Wellock Shield for performance in field events by a female athlete- Emma Rowlands (heptathlon)

Frank Lathom Plate for services to the club by a team manager- Steve Spence ( YDL boys team)

Sports hall Cup for outstanding Sportshall performance- Harvey Darroch

Athletes Choice Award, voted for by the athletes- Sam Lansborough

Ability Squad Athlete of the year- Daniel Pass (sprints)

U11 girls outstanding athlete award- Jenny Ryan (600m)

Bill Taylor Award for the best track and field achievement by an U11 boy- Aodham Corr (long jump)

Hunt Award for U13 girls- Alice Johnson (sprints)

Hunt Award for U13 boys- Ben Wallace (sprints)

Waterson Plate for U15 girls- Catherine Gallagher (800m)

Bill Weston Cup for U15 boys – Ben Lyon (javelin)

Walter Hinds Bowl for U17 girls- Obi Curry (sprints)

Walter Hinds Cup for U17 boy- Joe Wigfield (800m, 1500m, hurdles, jumps, pole-vault)

Bushel Cup for U20/senior ladies- Sophie Tarver ( 1500m)

Leo Carroll Shield for U20/senior men- Sam Lansborough (sprints)

War iron Cup for the most outstanding track and field performance- Aileen Kearney (400m)